Selectmen's Office

The Selectmen will be meeting every other week until further notice.   Due to the restriction on public gatherings (no more than 10 people in a room), the public is encouraged to watch and/or participate from home; meetings will be broadcast on local channel 21 and will be available on YouTube. Residents may submit questions or topics of discussion for the Selectmen to the Selectmen's Administrator via telephone or email before the meeting takes place.   Minutes, and recordings when possible, of all meetings will continue to be made available to the public as required by law.

In addition to regular Selectmen's meetings, the Board will be attending Emergency Management teleconferences with State personnel every Monday, Wednesday and Friday at noon. These conferences are not open to the public.

The Board of Selectmen is the governing body of the town. Each Selectman has been elected to a three-year term and serves at the pleasure of the town's voters. Beginning in 2018, the Board will be comprised of five members as opposed to the three-member Board Kingston has historically had.  Contact the Selectmen's Office to speak with their Administrator for assistance or direction to services provided.

The Board meets weekly (bi-weekly during the summer) at the Town Hall, on Monday evenings at 7:00 pm, when there are agenda items to discuss. The public is welcome to attend these meetings and to offer input. Minutes of each meeting are available for public review (view recent meeting minutes from this page; earlier meeting minutes can be found under the "Where Do I Go For" link at the top of the Home Page). 

To request a place on a Selectmen's meeting agenda, please contact the Administrator by Thursday at 4:00 PM.



Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Susan Ayer Selectmen's Administrator (603) 642-3342 Ext. 1
Cindy L Kenerson Finance & Human Resource Director (603) 642-3342 ext. 101
Tori Dobrowolski Permitting & Assessing (603) 642-3342 Ext. 3

Board Members

Name Title
Phillip Coombs Chairman
Donald W. Briggs, Jr. Vice-Chair
Richard G Wilson Selectman
Kevin P. St. James Selectman
Electra L. Alessio Selectman